top of page

Spring Cleaning

Drum roll please as I present the ever excited Spring Project List!!!

Yes folks...a hint of warm weather and I'm ready to get out of hibernation and start tackling some home projects.

I've already started some seeds in doors. I learned so much last year from my first attempt at a garden, I know a lot more planning needs to be done this year. I also want to put some fencing up to keep my neighbor the groundhog out.

There's still so much I want to do to the patio, including making a cozy sitting area near the chiminea. And more plants. So that's on the list for sure.

Our bedroom and the downstairs bath are the only rooms we haven't touched paint wise yet. I have some ideas for both, so stay tuned for that.

Our side porch needs some serious TLC after we discovered one of teh posts supporting it was rotting out when we dug up around it for the patio. So replacing that and then staining/painting the whole shabang is up on the list.

As far as the front steps, that's more about sealing and caulking. A few weeks ago we had some really warm weather but becasue so much water drips on our front stairs we had about 3 inches of thick ice. Bascially it was an ice dam on our staris and the backed up water was trickling into our basement. No Bueno.

And last but certainly not least teh cabinets are finalluy geting done over. Good bye builders basic honey wheat! Sianara!! See ya never!!

Can't wait to share all the details, so stay tuned!!


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
Follow Me
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page